References

R. STAHL Aktiengesellschaft

Registration of national and international top-level domains.

COMPANY DESCRIPTION

R. STAHL, the experts for explosion protection. The company is an international technology leader. With its product range of explosion-proof switchgear, switches, lights, controllers and all-in-one systems, STAHL is the only manufacturer to offer the complete range of various explosion protection (ignition protection) methods. Subsidiaries in 20 countries guarantee a global sales network and the ability to handle international projects.

TASK

The client was very clear about what it wanted. All domains were to be consolidated. To achieve the most cost-effective solution for the client, various different notice periods had to be observed and the transfers carried out in the domestic and foreign markets.

SERVICES

Over a period of one year, domains were migrated one by one on the basis of a list of deadlines. At the same time the various deadlines were set to a specific date for the client. New registrations were also adjusted to this particular date. In future this will make transfers easier for the client if it decides to change its provider again for strategic reasons.

Your contact person

Thomas Schell
CEO

T +49 7131 - 7999 - 200

Referenzen

R. STAHL Aktiengesellschaft

Registrierung nationaler und internationaler Toplevel-Domains.

Unternehmensbeschreibung

R. STAHL, der Experte im Explosionsschutz. Der international aufgestellte Konzern ist technologisch führend. Mit ihrem Produktprogramm von explosionsgeschützten Schaltgeräten, Tastern, Leuchten über Steuerungen bis hin zu kompletten Systemen ist STAHL der einzige Hersteller, der das komplette Spektrum der verschiedenen Explosionsschutzmethoden (Zündschutzarten) anbieten kann. Tochtergesellschaften in 20 Ländern garantieren einen flächendeckenden Vertrieb und die Abwicklung internationaler Projekte.

Aufgabe

Die Vorgaben seitens des Klienten waren klar umrissen. Es sollte eine Konsolidierung aller Domains stattfinden. Um die wirtschaftlichste Lösung für den Kunden zu erreichen, mussten rechtzeitig unterschiedliche Kündigungsfristen eingehalten und die Transfers im In- und Ausland durchgeführt werden.

Leistungen

Über ein Jahr hinweg wurden Domains anhand einer Fristenliste nach und nach umgezogen. Die unterschiedlichen Fristen wurden dabei gleichzeitig für den Kunden auf ein Datum gleichgezogen. Ebenfalls wurden Neuregistrierungen diesem einheitlichem Datum angepasst. Dies erleichtert bei einem abermaligen strategischen Wechsel des Providers künftig die Transfers.

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Thomas Schell
Geschäftsführer

T +49 7131 - 7999 - 200