References

Skoda

Safeguarding of trademark rights through registration of domains mainly in Eastern European countries.

COMPANY DESCRIPTION

As the third oldest car manufacturer in the world, Škoda can look back on a long tradition. Škoda is a Czech car manufacturer, which was founded in 1895 and is therefore one of the oldest companies in the industry. The company has belonged to Volkswagen AG since 1991.

TASK

Shortly after being awarded the contract by Volkswagen AG, the Czech subsidiary ŠKODA AUTO a.s. began arranging for INDECA GmbH to protect the brand domains. This protection was significantly expanded by the Marketing department in 2009.

SERVICES

As a member of the Volkswagen group, SKODA as User is also within the 'Volkswagen' mandate in the REGxecute portal and thus is able to gather information within this portal and exchange information when necessary. Based on long experience and collaboration in the management of all domains, SKODA decided not only to expand the registration of international domains but also to make INDECA responsible for the management of all domestic .cz domains. A fact we are very proud of.

Your contact person

Thomas Schell
CEO

T +49 7131 - 7999 - 200

Referenzen

Skoda

Wahrung des Markenschutzrechtes durch Registrierung von Domains in vorwiegend osteuropäischen Ländern.

Unternehmensbeschreibung

Als drittältester Autohersteller der Welt blickt Škoda auf eine lange Tradition zurück. Škoda ist ein tschechischer Automobilhersteller, der 1895 gegründet wurde und damit zu den ältesten Unternehmen seiner Branche gehört. Seit 1991 gehört Škoda zur Volkswagen AG.

Aufgabe

Kurz nach der Vergabe des Auftrages von Volkswagen AG begann auch die tschechische Tochter ŠKODA AUTO a.s. mit der Sicherung der Markendomains durch die INDECA GmbH. Diese Sicherung wurde im Jahre 2009 seitens des Marketings erheblich ausgebaut.

Leistungen

Als Mitglied der Volkswagen Gruppe ist auch SKODA als User innerhalb des Mandanten ‚Volkwagen‘ im Portal REGxecute eingebunden und ist somit in der Lage sich innerhalb dieses Portals zu informieren und gegebenenfalls zu kommunizieren. Die lange Erfahrung und Zusammenarbeit bei der Verwaltung aller Domains, bewog SKODA nicht nur die Registrierung internationaler Domains auszubauen sondern auch die Verwaltung der heimischen .cz-Domains komplett in die Hände von INDECA zu legen. Ein Umstand auf den wir sehr stolz sind.

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Thomas Schell
Geschäftsführer

T +49 7131 - 7999 - 200