Focus

DOMAIN CONSOLIDATION

GOOD-BYE CHAOS - HELLO INDECA 


INDECA's domain management provides you and your enterprise with portfolio management that can innovate as well as reassess. We will structure and consolidate your domains. This creates the greatest level of visibility and safety while ensuring optimised costs.


You need help with the consolidation of your domains? Then get in touch with us!


To the contact form

Cases

Dicota

Recording the domain portfolio and related administrative services (providers). Submitting timely notice of termination in compliance with all directives of the individual provider and transferring domains to the consolidated account.

Case Study

Released DICOTA GmbH from most of the onerous formalities that are often associated with transferring domains nationally and, in particular, internationally. INDECA was able to perform these procedures independently using login data and other legitimations, and could thus lighten the customer’s work load as much as possible. Registrations of new domains completed the domain portfolio and provided protection against grabbers.


Read more

Urimat

The URIMAT brand is enjoying increasing popularity. Unfortunately, the company is therefore also attracting the attention of an increasing number of domain grabbers. URIMAT is especially keen to secure and finally make use of the domains in countries where it expects larger sales markets.

Case Study

INDECA is currently in the process of building a protected domain portfolio for the Swiss company by drawing up a matrix of the company's sphere of activity. This also forms the basis for a successful international presentation of the company on the Internet.

Read more

LTG AKTIENGESELLSCHAFT

Primarily, to protect the brand name 'ltg" and various product terms. A general consolidation of all registered domains is currently being considered.

Case Study

Available domains and alternatives are determined using special tools. If necessary, a general domain name search is performed, worldwide or limited to a region, to determine a status that serves as the basis for a registration strategy.

Read more

WILHELM LAYHER GMBH & CO. KG

Repatriation of domains owned by third parties or by foreign subsidiaries into a consolidated portal.

Case Study

Since foreign domains of Layher were generally registered by subsidiaries or other contract partners in the past, one of the first tasks of INDECA was to contact these companies and get them to transfer the domains to the central holding company. INDECA GmbH successfully completed this - often lengthy - process through negotiations and some restrictive transfers. All currently registered brand domains for Layher are managed and controlled centrally. Local domicile restrictions are solved by means of an INDECA trustee service.

Read more

R. STAHL AKTIENGESELLSCHAFT

The client was very clear about what it wanted. All domains were to be consolidated. To achieve the most cost-effective solution for the client, various different notice periods had to be observed and the transfers carried out in the domestic and foreign markets.

Case Study

Over a period of one year, domains were migrated one by one on the basis of a list of deadlines. At the same time the various deadlines were set to a specific date for the client. New registrations were also adjusted to this particular date. In future this will make transfers easier for the client if it decides to change its provider again for strategic reasons.

Read more

SKODA AUTO A.S.

Shortly after being awarded the contract by Volkswagen AG, the Czech subsidiary ŠKODA AUTO a.s. began arranging for INDECA GmbH to protect the brand domains. This protection was significantly expanded by the Marketing department in 2009.

Case Study

As a member of the Volkswagen group, SKODA as User is also within the 'Volkswagen' mandate in the REGxecute portal and thus is able to gather information within this portal and exchange information when necessary. Based on long experience and collaboration in the management of all domains, SKODA decided not only to expand the registration of international domains but also to make INDECA responsible for the management of all domestic .cz domains. A fact we are very proud of.

Read more

Volkswagen

INDECA registered individual domains - mainly the German suffix .de and some .com domains for Volkswagen as long ago as 1995. The need to secure the brands across national borders grew quickly, however. Three years later, this need led to the specific order to protect the above described brands worldwide as domains. This order has lasted until the present due to the constant to and fro among the world of domains.

Case Study

The scope of the registrations combined with the participating departments, made a special management tool necessary. Today, the entire Volkswagen group manages its domains with REGxecute, a program that links the Marketing, Brand and Patent departments, Legal department and numerous other parties with each other in a sophisticated workflow. REGxecute supports negotiated and legally protected domain acquisitions, distributes domains to separate cost centres, and keeps an electronic record for each domain. This service is supported by an INDECA department that deals solely with this issue and is dedicated exclusively to the Volkswagen group.

Read more

Schwerpunkte

Domain-Konsolidierung

Chaos war gestern - Ab heute ist INDECA 


Das INDECA-Domainmanagement bietet Ihnen und Ihrem Unternehmen ein so innovatives wie bereinigendes Portfolio-Management. Wir strukturieren und konsolidieren Ihre Domains. Und schaffen so größtmögliche Transparenz, ein Höchstmaß an Sicherheit und sorgen darüber hinaus für Kostenoptimierung.

Sie benötigen Hilfe bei der Konsolidierung Ihrer Domains? Dann nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf!

Zum Kontaktformular

Cases

Dicota

Erfassung des Domainbestandes und der damit verbundenen Verwaltungsstellen (Provider). Fristgerechte Kündigung unter Einhaltung aller Richtlinien der einzelnen Provider und Überführen der Domains in den konsolidierten Account.

Case Study

DICOTA GmbH wurde von unliebsamen Formalien, die oftmals für Domainumzüge im nationalen und vor allem internationalen erforderlich sind weitgehend freigestellt. Mittels Login-Daten und weiteren Legitimationen konnte INDECA dieses Procedere selbstständig ausführen und somit den Kunden maximal entlasten. Registrierungen von neuen Domains runden das Domainportfolio ab und sichern es gegen Grabber.

Mehr Lesen

Urimat

Die Marke URIMAT erfreut sich zunehmender Bekanntheit. Leider wird das Unternehmen dadurch auch immer interessanter für Domaingrabber. Besonders in den Ländern in denen sich URIMAT erhöhte Absatzmärkte verspricht, wird ein großer Wert auf die Sicherung und letzten Endes auch die Nutzung der Domain gelegt.

Case Study

INDECA ist im Moment dabei durch eine Matrix bezüglich des Wirkungskreises des Schweizer Unternehmens ein gesichertes Domainportfolio aufzubauen. Dies bildet mitunter auch die Grundlage einer erfolgreichen internationalen Darstellung des Unternehmens im Web.

Mehr Lesen

LTG AKTIENGESELLSCHAFT

Primär die Sicherung des Markennamens ‚ltg‘ und verschiedener Produktbegriffe. Eine generelle Konsolidierung aller registrierten Domains steht derzeit zur Diskussion.

Case Study

Über spezielle Tools werden verfügbare Domains und deren Alternativen ermittelt. Gegebenenfalls wird über eine generelle Domainrecherche weltweit oder regional begrenzt ein Status ermittelt, der als Basis für eine Registrierungsstrategie dient.

Mehr Lesen

WILHELM LAYHER GMBH & CO. KG

Rückholung von fremdbesetzten oder von ausländischen Tochterunternehmen gehaltenen Domains in einem konsolidierten Portal.

Case Study

Da ausländische Domains der Firma Layher in der Vergangenheit zumeist von Tochterunternehmen bzw. anderen Vertragspartnern registriert wurden, war eine der ersten Aufgaben von INDECA mit diesen Unternehmen Kontakt aufzunehmen und sie dazu zu bewegen die Domains an die zentrale Muttergesellschaft zu übertragen. INDECA GmbH führte diese – oftmals langwierigen – Verhandlungen und die zum Teil restriktiven Transfers mit Erfolg durch. Die derzeit registrierten Markendomains für Layher werden ausschließlich zentral verwaltet und gesteuert. Sitz-vor-Ort-Restriktionen werden mittels eines von INDECA angebotenen Treuhandservice gelöst.

Mehr Lesen

R. STAHL AKTIENGESELLSCHAFT

Die Vorgaben seitens des Klienten waren klar umrissen. Es sollte eine Konsolidierung aller Domains stattfinden. Um die wirtschaftlichste Lösung für den Kunden zu erreichen, mussten rechtzeitig unterschiedliche Kündigungsfristen eingehalten und die Transfers im In- und Ausland durchgeführt werden.

Case Study

Über ein Jahr hinweg wurden Domains anhand einer Fristenliste nach und nach umgezogen. Die unterschiedlichen Fristen wurden dabei gleichzeitig für den Kunden auf ein Datum gleichgezogen. Ebenfalls wurden Neuregistrierungen diesem einheitlichem Datum angepasst. Dies erleichtert bei einem abermaligen strategischen Wechsel des Providers künftig die Transfers.

Mehr Lesen

SKODA AUTO A.S.

Kurz nach der Vergabe des Auftrages von Volkswagen AG begann auch die tschechische Tochter ŠKODA AUTO a.s. mit der Sicherung der Markendomains durch die INDECA GmbH. Diese Sicherung wurde im Jahre 2009 seitens des Marketings erheblich ausgebaut.

Case Study

Als Mitglied der Volkswagen Gruppe ist auch SKODA als User innerhalb des Mandanten ‚Volkwagen‘ im Portal REGxecute eingebunden und ist somit in der Lage sich innerhalb dieses Portals zu informieren und gegebenenfalls zu kommunizieren. Die lange Erfahrung und Zusammenarbeit bei der Verwaltung aller Domains bewog SKODA nicht nur die Registrierung internationaler Domains auszubauen sondern auch die Verwaltung der heimischen .cz-Domains komplett in die Hände von INDECA zu legen. Ein Umstand auf den wir sehr stolz sind.

Mehr Lesen

Volkswagen

Bereits 1995 registrierte INDECA für Volkswagen einzelne Domains – primär die deutsche Endung .de sowie vereinzelte .com-Domains. Schnell wuchs jedoch der Bedarf der Sicherung der Marken über die Landesgrenzen hinaus. Dieser Bedarf führte 3 Jahre später zum konkreten Auftrag die oben genannten Marken weltweit als Domains zu sichern. Durch die ständige Bewegung innerhalb der Domainwelt dauert dieser Auftrag bis heute an.

Case Study

Der Umfang der Registrierungen, verbunden mit den beteiligten Abteilungen machte ein spezielles Verwaltungstool notwendig. Heute managt die gesamte Volkswagen Gruppe Ihre Domains mit REGxecute ein Programm, das Marketing, Marken- und Patentabteilungen, Rechtwesen und viele weitere Parteien in einem ausgeklügelten Workflow miteinander verbindet. REGxecute unterstützt einvernehmliche und rechtsgestützte Domainübernahmen, verteilt Domains auf einzelne Kostenstellen und führt für jede eine elektronische Akte. Unterstützt wird diese Serviceleistung von einer eigenen Abteilung INDECAs, die sich ausschließlich der Volkswagengruppe widmet.

Mehr Lesen